APSR | Department of Political Science


We are very happy to announce that beginning in July 2012, John Ishiyama (Lead Editor), Marijke Breuning, Steven Forde, and Valerie Martinez-Ebers of the University of North Texas undertook the editorial leadership of the premier political science journal in the world, the American Political Science Review. The editors assumed the leadership of the APSR from the previous editorial team at UCLA under Lead Editor Ronald Rogowski. The new UNT editors began accepting submissions on July 1, 2012 through Editorial Manager.

General questions can be directed to apsr@unt.edu.

Please click on the following links for further information:

APSR in the news:

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now