John Ishiyama Receives Piper Professor Award | Department of Political Science
May 2, 2017

John Ishiyama Receives Piper Professor Award

Dr. John Ishiyama, University Distinguished Research Professor in the Department of Political Science, has received the 2017 Minnie Stevens Piper Professor Award. This honor recognizes 10 Texas educators for their excellence in teaching with an honorarium of $5000, a certificate, and gold pin.

Begun in 1958 with eight awards, the roster of Piper Professors includes outstanding professors from two and four-year colleges and universities, public and private. Dr. Ishiyama is the sixth UNT faculty member to be named a Piper Professor.

Click here to read more about Dr. Ishiyama and the Piper Professor Award.