Marijke Breuning to receive 2017 Susan S. Northcutt Award | Department of Political Science
October 31, 2016

Marijke Breuning to receive 2017 Susan S. Northcutt Award

Dr. Marijke Breuning has just been named by the International Studies Association (ISA) Women's Caucus (WCIS), as the 2017 Susan S. Northcutt Award recipient. She will be recognized at the 2017 ISA conference in Baltimore.

The Susan S. Northcutt Award was established in 2003 by the Women's Caucus for International Studies (WCIS) to honor the Caucus' founder, Susan S. Northcutt. The award recognizes a person who actively works towards recruiting and advancing women and other minorities in the profession, and whose spirit is inclusive, generous and conscientious, while also acknowledging someone who has made significant contributions through service and competence to the field of international studies and to the International Studies Association.

Congratulations, Dr. Breuning!

Click here to read more about this award.

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now