• Political Science         The Department of Political Science was recently named the editorial home of the American Political Science Review, the premier political science journal in the world. Our discipline is divided into four major areas: American Government, International Relations, Comparative Politics, and Political Theory. Learn more about us!

Faculty Spotlight

Bethany Blackstone Hamner: 'Fessor Graham Award Winner
The Department of Political Science proudly recognizes Dr. Bethany Blackstone Hamner, receipient of the 2015 'Fessor Graham award, the highest...

Student Spotlight

Eric Keels wins Sam B. McAllister Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Eric Keels is the 2015 winner of the Sam B. Mcallister award granted to the most outstanding political science graduate student.  He also...