Scholarships | Department of Political Science


The Department of Political Science offers a number of competitive scholarships for its students, many of which honor former UNT faculty or students. Please select a menu item on the left hand side of this page for more information.

All Political Science majors who have a minimum 3.0 GPA in the major and have completed 9 credit hours in Political Science are eligible to apply. The Department selects yearly winners for each scholarship after an early March deadline. The value of these scholarships is between $150-$500.

To apply for a scholarship, please fill out this form and return it to the Department of Political Science by March 1, 2022.

For additional undergraduate scholarship opportunities, visit UNT's Student Financial Aid and Scholarships webpage or browse one or two detailed lists of scholarships.

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now