American Politics | Department of Political Science

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for summer and fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let’s get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

American Politics

Associate Professor
Bethany.Blackstone@unt.edu
Office: Sage 320
940-565-4923
Professor
Regina.Branton@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 138
940-565-4960
Associate Professor
Tony.Carey@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 144
940-565-2214
Associate Professor and Internship Coordinator
Gloria.Cox@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 163
940-565-2601
Assistant Professor
Ashley.English@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 136
940-565-2335
Professor and Department Chair
Matthew.Eshbaugh-Soha@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 125B
940-565-2329
Professor
Kimi.King@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 148
940-565-4984
Professor; Director, Latina/o and Mexican-American Studies
Valerie.Martinez-Ebers@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 143
940-565-2327
Principal Lecturer and Undergraduate Political Science Advisor
Eddie.Meaders@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 141
940-565-2310
Professor; Chair, New College at Frisco; Policy Director, Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Elizabeth.Oldmixon@unt.edu
Office: Hall Park 143; Hurley 306
972-668-7104
Associate Professor
Philip.Paolino@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 137
940-565-2315
Assistant Professor
Andrea.Silva@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 142
940-565-4963
Senior Lecturer; Pre-Law Advisor, Principal Lecturer
Wendy.Watson@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 153
940-565-4413

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now