Comparative Politics | Department of Political Science

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for summer and fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let’s get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

Comparative Politics

Professor
Glen.Biglaiser@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 167
940-565-2312
Assistant Professor
Diego.Esparza@unt.edu
Office: WH 134
940-369-8892
Professor and Graduate Advisor
John.Ishiyama@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 166
940-565-4326
Associate Professor and Graduate Placement Director
Ko.Maeda@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 135
940-565-2337
Regents Professor; Johnie Christian Family Peace Professor
David.Mason@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 130
940-565-2386
Professor
Idean.Salehyan@unt.edu
Office: WH 146
940-565-4999
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Lee.Walker@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 157
940-565-4233

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now